hosted by DiaryLand.com The Goodnight Kiss

The 'Burg

( 2003-08-31 )( 11:19 p.m. )

Not much new in my neck of the woods. Just got back from a month tour in Korea. It sucked but I had fun. Haven't heard much from the siblings as of late, I'm getting worried. Why worry when worrying only gets you sick. That I am now, I've had this persistant cough for sometime now and just can't get rid of it. I went to medical a couple times now and they keep giving me the same medications but w/ no results. Other than the cough I've been fine working like a dog trying to lie low and save up my money so I can come home soon.

Believe it or not I actually miss the 'Burg. Its kinda funny but I do. I miss the midnight rides on the back roads, going to Walmart at 2 in the morning, playing Uno til dawn, watching movies and just hanging out at Don's, being Don's jobless lackie, playing pool at Gallery Billiards, picking up Lisa just to walk around the mall, meeting up w/ Dennis just to go to Marita's or Perkins, being Don's landscaper,I miss all these things but most of all I miss my friends.

</>

(new)(old)(g-book) (host) (design)