hosted by DiaryLand.com The Goodnight Kiss

(Alone) on Halloween

( 2001-10-31 )( 3:29 p.m. )

My feeling's today can be expressed in a poem from one of my favorite poet's Sir Edgar Allan Poe.

Mostly because so few have the enthusiasm that I have towards this great season of ghouls and goblins (Halloween).

The title is (Alone):

From childhood's hour I have not been

As others were-I have not seen

As others saw- I could not bring

My passions from a common spring-

From the same source I have taken

My sorrow- I could not awaken

My heart to joy at same tone-

And all I lov'd-I lov'd alone-

Then- in my childhood-in the dawn

Of a most stormy life- was drawn

From ev'ry depth of good and ill

The mystery which binds me still-

From the torrent, or the fountain-

From the red cliff of the mountain-

From the sun that 'round me roll'd

In its autumn tint of gold-

From the lightning in the sky

As it pass'd me flying by-

From the thunder, andthe storm-

And the cloud that took the form

(When the rest of Heaven was blue)

Of a demon in my view-

</>

(new)(old)(g-book) (host) (design)